Event Details


The moon will pass through Earth’s shadow tonight in the only total lunar eclipse of 2019 and you won’t want to miss it! If you do, you’ll have to wait two years for the next one. And if you’re in North America, you’d have to wait even longer, until 2022!

The partial stage of the lunar eclipse begins at 10:34 p.m. EST Sunday night (0334 GMT Monday morning) with the total eclipse beginning at 11:41 p.m. EST (0441 GMT Monday morning). Totality lasts for about an hour, and then the moon will exit the partial eclipse phase at 1:51 a.m. EST Monday morning (0651 GMT).

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/pkspaceimaging/
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/PKSpaceImaging

Related channels: ECLIPSES, THE MOON, THE SUN, PLANET EARTH


LIVE STREAM

UTC

MORE LUNAR ECLIPSE LIVE STREAMS


MORE ECLIPSE VIDEOS