Event Details


International Space Station Expedition 57 crew Commander Alexander Gerst of the European Space Agency (ESA), NASA Flight Engineer Serena Aunon-Chancellor, and Soyuz commander Sergey Prokopyev, complete their 197-day mission spanning 3,152 orbits of Earth and a journey of 83.3 million miles. They will use the recently-repaired Soyuz spacecraft to reenter Earth’s atmosphere and land somewhere in the desert of Kazakhstan near the Baikonur Cosmodrome where the Soyuz rockets launch from.
Gerst will be returning from his second long-duration mission and will hold the flight duration record among ESA astronauts, having spent a total of 362 days in orbit.
Expedition 58 will formally begin aboard the station at the time of undocking, with NASA’s Anne McClain, David Saint-Jacques of the Canadian Space Agency, and Kononenko comprising a three-person crew for just under three months.

4:45 pm EST (2145 UTC) Farewell and hatch closure begins.
7:45 pm EST (0045 UTC) Undocking of Soyuz begins.
10:45 pm EST (0345 UTC) Deorbit burn and landing begins.

Related channels: INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION, ASTRONAUTS, ROCKET LAUNCHES & LANDINGS, SATELLITES


NASA LIVE STREAM


COMMENTS


LAUNCH DELAY? WATCH SOMETHING AWESOME WHILE YOU WAIT / MORE


SPACEFLIGHT NEWS


MORE UPCOMING LIVE STREAMS