Event Details


NASA astronauts Douglas G. Hurley Robert L. Behnken. Credit: NASA/SpaceX

A SpaceX Falcon 9 Block 5 rocket will launch the SSpX-DM2 (Demonstration Mission 2) with NASA astronauts Doug Hurley and Bob Behnken from Launch Complex 39A, Kennedy Space Center, USA to the International Space Station.

Crew Dragon Demo-2, (officially known as SpaceX Demo-2 and Crew Demo-2), will be the first crewed test flight of the Crew Dragon spacecraft. Crew Dragon Demo-2 will be the first crewed spaceflight to the International Space Station launched from United States soil since the final Space Shuttle mission, STS-135, in 2011, on which Crew Dragon Demo-2’s spacecraft commander, Douglas G. Hurley, was the pilot. Hurley will be joined by joint operations commander Robert L. Behnken. Crew Dragon Demo-2 will also be the first two-person orbital spaceflight launched from United States soil since STS-4 in 1982.

15:30 UTC – Views of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket live from Kennedy Space Center
20:00 UTC – NASA’s SpaceX Demo-2 launch to the International Space Station
21:30 UTC – NASA/SpaceX Post-launch news conference

Launch window opens at approximately: 19:00 Universal Coordinated Time (UTC)
12:00 PT / 15:00 ET
20:00 United Kingdom
20:00 West Africa
21:00 Europe
22:00 East Africa
22:00 Russia
00:30 India
03:00 China
04:00 Japan
05:00 Australia

#LaunchAmerica


SPACETV LIVE STREAM


OFFICIAL SPACEX LIVE STREAMS


OFFICIAL NASA LIVE STREAM


ALTERNATIVE LIVE STREAMS


COMMENTS


LEARN MORE ABOUT THE SSPX-DM2 CREW DRAGON LAUNCH