Event Details


A SpaceX Falcon 9 Block 5 rocket will launch the SpaceX CRS-16 payload. SpaceX CRS-16, also known as SpX-16, is a Commercial Resupply Service mission to the International Space Station. SpaceX will attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage on Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral.

Launch Site: Space Launch Complex 40, Cape Canaveral, Florida, United States.

Related channels: SPACEX, ROCKET LAUNCHES & LANDINGS, INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION


OFFICIAL SPACEX LIVE STREAM

SpaceX is targeting Tuesday, December 4 for the launch of its sixteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-16) to the International Space Station. Liftoff is targeted for 1:38 p.m. EST, or 18:38 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

A backup launch opportunity is available on Wednesday, December 5 at 1:16 p.m. EST, or 18:16 UTC.

Dragon will be filled with more than 5,600 pounds of supplies and payloads, including critical materials to directly support more than 250 science and research investigations that will occur onboard the orbiting laboratory.

The Dragon spacecraft that will support the CRS-16 mission previously supported the CRS-10 mission in February 2017. Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage on Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

*Note: Youtube’s event start time reflects the targeted liftoff time for this mission. SpaceX’s live launch webcast will begin about 20 minutes before liftoff.


RECOMMENDED LIVE STREAM WITH COMMENTARY


ALTERNATIVE LIVE STREAMS


COMMENTS


LAUNCH DELAY? WATCH SOMETHING AWESOME WHILE YOU WAIT / MORE


SPACEFLIGHT NEWS


MORE UPCOMING LIVE STREAMS