Event Details

  • Date:
  • Categories:

Meet Mars 2020, NASA’s Next Rover.
Nov. 16 at 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET, 0300 UTC)

Soon, NASA and JPL will once again rove the Red Planet with Mars 2020. Its mission objectives include exploration of extremely ancient Martian habitats and the collection of a set of samples that could one day be returned to Earth. Analysis of carefully selected samples from Mars in laboratories on Earth would transform planetary science and the search for extraterrestrial life. Join us as we discuss the evolving scientific strategy for Mars 2020, including the selection of a landing site.

Speaker:

Ken Williford, the deputy project scientist for Mars 2020 and director of the the JPL Astrobiogeochemistry Laboratory (abcLab)

NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory invites you to watch live about everything from Mars rovers to monitoring asteroids to cool cosmic discoveries. From the lab to the lecture hall, get information directly from scientists and engineers working on NASA’s latest missions. http://www.jpl.nasa.gov

Related channels: PLANET MARS, NASA

LIVE STREAM


MORE UPCOMING LIVE STREAMS